Company certified by:


+1 877 219 0993


+52 664 607 1545

+52 664 258 8491

Wind generators and turbines, renewable energy in Mexico

How does a wind generator or turbine work?

It is a device that converts the wind’s kinetic energy into electrical energy. It has blades or a series of blades joined at a common axis that rotates when the wind blows, making the interior spin a shaft that enters a kind of gearbox, the box increases the rotation speed and pushes the generator to convert this rotation energy into electric energy.

The wind generators are a windmill’s evolution, it starts working when it reaches a speed of three to four meters per second and achieves maximum electrical production with a wind of 14 to 15 meters per second.

Wind energy is free, unlike other energy sources, it doesn’t produce any contaminants that affect the environment and they also don’t use water to produce electricity like its required by traditional means.

Why is it recommended to combine solar panels with wind turbines?

By combining solar panels with wind turbines, they complement each other perfectly and are very recommended because you can take advantage of both the sun and the wind which are available 24 hours a day, making it possible to supply 100% of estimated consumption, bringing in big benefits:

  • Minimal maintenance
  • Optimal for urban environments where it’s not possible to connect to a CFE grid
  • It contributes to the fight against pollution and climate change

How does a solar-wind hybrid system work?

Solar-wind hybrid systems combine a vertical axis wind generator and photovoltaic solar plates, they can function together or separately. The system gets its energy from the solar inverter and the wind generator, it’s later sent to its domestic grid for use.

Featured Sections

We ship our solar products and install nationwide!

At GeckoLogic Mex we offer our services to all of Mexico, including:

Baja California, Tijuana, Mexicali, Ensenada, Rosarito Beach, San Felipe, Puertecitos, Tecate, Valle de Guadalupe, San Quintín, La Rumorosa, Baja California Sur, La Paz, Loreto, Cabo San Lucas, San Jose del Cabo, Ciudad Constitución, Mulegé, Cabo Pulmo, Todos Santos, Guerrero Negro, Sonora, Puerto Peñasco, Rocky Point, Guaymas, Hermosillo, Ciudad Obregón, Navojoa, Sinaloa, Culiacán, Los Mochis, Mazatlán, Guamúchil, Puerto Vallarta, Puerto Peñasco, Ciudad de México, Playa del Carmen, Cancún, Tabasco, Veracruz, Veracruz, Chihuahua, Distrito Federal and other cities in the Mexican Republic.